Veggie Veggie Veggie Rockin Everywhere

On the menu, chilled vegetable gazpacho! 

The picture above shows the before and after photos of the meal. We have a chilled gazpacho on the right made from the veggies on the left! 😋(cucumber, red onion, tomato, garlic, ginger, basil, leeks, peppers, jalapeños). One of my favorite dishes! So fresh and healthy. 

I chopped up a bunch of fresh vegetables  and let them sit in a bowl together for 30minutes to 1 hour. This allows the vegetables time to release some of their juices, which will help create the semi liquid consistency of the gazpacho. 

After they have sat for some time, I strained the veggies and saved the excess liquid. I then added a cup of the vegetable juices and a couple cups of vegetables to the blender with a bit of olive oil, salt and pepper. I blended the ingredients together until they were smooth, but still had a bit of texture. You can blend this until you get the consistency that you like! I continued this process until all of my veggies, except one cup, were blended. I diced up the extra cup of veggies to add some texture to the gazpacho. I then chilled the gazpacho for about 2 hours in the fridge. 

Once the gazpacho is nice and chilled, it is ready to eat! Just add a drizzle of olive oil and a couple leaves of basil for extra flavor and beautiful presentation! 

Leave a Reply

