Breakfast of Champions 

A protein, berry smoothie is just what I needed to start my day off right! I added frozen berries, Fage non fat yogurt, a splash of skim milk, one scoop of vegan vanilla protein powder, a spoonful of almond butter, and some almond slices all to a blender. (Sometimes I add half a banana for extra flavor). I blend this all together for a healthy, substantial, tasty smoothie! The frozen berries help to chill the smoothie. You can always add ice to the blender if needed! I topped my smoothie with a fresh mint leaf and dug in! 

A substantial, healthy breakfast can really make all the difference in how your day goes! Choose the healthy route, folks!

Leave a Reply

