Filet All Day

The star of tonight’s dish: filet mignon! I kept it simple with this beautiful and tender cut of meat. I seasoned each side with salt and pepper, turned my stove top on high, added some oil to my pan and got a good sear on each side of the filet. I cooked each side for about 4-5 minutes before taking it off the heat and letting it rest (this part is critical!) I love my filets medium rare, but if you don’t like yours as rare pop it in the oven until it’s reached your desired cooking time. While I gave my attention to the filet, I had sweet and regular potato chips roasting in the oven. I previously tossed them with some olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic powder. Also roasting in the oven was some broccoli and brussel sprouts. I treated the broccoli with the same seasonings as I did the potatoes (keeping it simple and fresh!) The brussel sprouts were tossed with balsamic vinaigrette, honey, salt and pepper! Lastly, I had a side of mushrooms and onions cooking down on the stove to top the steak with! 

Leave a Reply

