Brunch in Love

I recently had a day off work and my sister came into town. We wanted to take advantage of the day off and do a little brunching 😋 I immediately thought of going to Sleepy Bee. Brunch is the main staple at this restaurant… and they do it so well! They are especially known for their flavorful farm to table ingredients, delicious house brewed coffee, and the fact that they are allergy friendly! 

It was a beautiful day without a cloud in the sky, so my mom, sister and I chose a seat outside. I ordered a cup of coffee and they both got a green tea. We start to gaze over the menu. I always get their Greek Bee omelette that is made with egg whites, house grilled chicken, kalamata olives, feta, spinach, garlic herbs and tomatoes. It’s heaven! But it’s been my order for so long, that I decided to spice it up with a “make your own” egg white omelette. I chose to add bacon, tomato, mushroom, spinach, white cheddar cheese and avocado. This came with a side of their smashed oven roasted potatoes with a house made honey garlic sauce. Let me tell you, they do omelettes right! There was no grease on the food, just delicious, fresh flavors. I enjoyed my dish thoroughly! Sleepy Bee is also known for their fluffy pancakes that they call the “Bee Cakes”. We decided we had to get one for the table. These are deliciously healthy gluten free pancakes made with almond, quinoa, and buckwheat flower. Also made with local eggs and almond milk. I would NEVER have guessed these were gluten free. They were fluffy and so tasty! 

Sleepy Bee is doing it right in Cincinnati, Ohio. They have so many amazing fresh and healthy options to choose from! You’ll need to take a couple visits 🙂

One thought on “Brunch in Love

Leave a Reply

